JOHN J. DALICANDRO, Chairman BYRON BRAZIER, Vice-Chairman VINCENT T. WINTERS, Secretary KIMBERLY PATE GODDEN, Board Member TERRENCE J. WALSH, Board Member MARLA M. KAIDEN, Board Member WADE INGRAM SR., Board Member JAMES J. SEXTON., Board Member



Telephone: 312-603-0170 Fax: 312-603-9865

Email: Sherif.MeritBoard@ccsheriff.org

ROBET F. HOGAN, Hearing Officer ROSEMARIE NOLAN, Executive Director

COOK COUNTY SHERIFF'S MERIT BOARD

69 West Washington - Suite 1100 Chicago, IL 60602

Quarterly Merit Board Meeting Merit Board Conference Room Thursday, July 18, 2024 at 9:00a.m.

<u>Agenda</u>

Item Number:

- 1. Approval of Minutes from the Special Merit Board Meeting on Thursday, May 9, 2024.
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Closed Session Pursuant to 5ILCS 120/2(c)(1)(3) (4) and (11) of the Open Meetings Act to discuss Litigation and Disciplinary Hearing Proceedings.
- 4. Case Disposition: Docket 2299 Aleix N. Pina, Correctional Officer
- 5. Remand Case Disposition: Dockets 1807 & 1872 Anthony Marrero, Correctional Officer
- 6. Promotional Examinations
- 7. Closed Meeting Minutes
- 8. Next Quarterly Merit Board Meeting: October 17, 2024
- 9. Adjournment

FOR THE BOARD

Rosemarie Nolan Executive Director